John Warby Public School logo

John Warby Public School

John Warby Public School

Happiness through learning.

Telephone02 4625 8140

Our staff

Get to know our amazing and dedicated John Warby school staff.

We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer enquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Executive Staff:


Mr Troy King

Assistant Principals:

Preshool -Mrs Sharon Robens

Support Unit -Mrs Lisa Grenfell

K-2 -Ms Amanda Williamson

3-6 -Mrs Emma Makai

Wellbeing - Mrs Karen Murray

Curriculum & Instruction -Mrs Jane Smart



Ruby -Mrs Sharon Robens

Sapphire - Ms Katrina Woods


Opal -Mr Jackson Lewer

Diamond -Ms Amanda Williamson

Aquamarine -Ms Sara Safi

Onyx  -Ms Elizabeth Havenaar


Peridot -Ms Elizabeth Kent

Tanzanite -Mrs Emma Makai

Garnet -Miss Charlene Dunn

Amber - Mr Muhammad Kharadi

Support Unit:

Moonstone -Mrs Kym Meyer 

Amethyst -Mrs Linda Saywell-Smith 

Emerald -Mrs Lisa Grenfell

Specialist Teachers:

Mrs Sandy Liddle

Mrs Elizabeth Boyd

Mrs Donna Yu


Support and Administrative Staff:

Acting Business Manager:

Mrs Helen McGuiggan

School Administrative Officers:

Mrs Melanie Hannagan

Mrs Paula Clissold

Mrs Michelle McKay (Preschool)

School Counsellors:

Mr Peter Giltrow (Senior Psychologist of Education)

Mrs Nina Housbey (School Psychologist)

School Learning and Support Officers:

Miss Jessica Page-Brown

Ms Melissa Chate

Mrs Pauline Morrison

Ms Rebecca Hanslow

Ms Sue Robinson

Ms Vicki Spinks

Miss Brooke Robinson

Miss Bianca Muddle

Aboriginal Education Officer

Ms Fiona Ritchie

Miss Bianca Muddle

Community Liaison Officer

Mrs Ha Nguyen